Parish Councillors

Parish councils are statutory bodies. Members are elected for a term of four years and councils are funded principally by an annual precept.

Income and expenditure for the next financial year are calculated in the form of estimates. The net amount (the precept) is added to council tax, collected by the county, borough or district council (principal authorities) and paid to parishes in two six-monthly instalments. Parish and town councils can apply for other funding such as grant and funding awards, but they do not receive funds direct from central government, as principal authorities do.

Please find below the names and contact details for your local councillors.

Chairman of the Parish Council
Howard Turvey:
07976 158335

Vice-Chair of the Parish Council
Kevin Fincher:
07904 124749

Parish Councillors
Paul Brooker:
07966 598306

Chris Dawson:
07708 163341

Maurice Hughes:
07742 652212

Peter Richmond:
01905 821086

Please use the following link in order to view our Parish Councillor Register of Interest forms:


Local news, information and services within the parish